corpse reviver

Yesterday Hubby took me out for cocktails. He said that I had to take a break from my life as a nun/ascete. It was definitely a fun night.

I had a cocktail called “Corpse Reviver”. Really did the trick I might say 🙂

I’m also thinking about ways to become a happier person. This month, without the IUI attempts, and with an appointment with a therapist in a few weeks, I should really concentrate on being happy and not focusing on negative aspects of my life. I’m really tired of feeling sad most of the time. I just don’t know how to become more happy, but at least I should try. There’s got to be more to life than TTC and being jealous of other people.

i just wished some friends were more supportive. It’s almost like you always have to talk about happy things, because when you tell a sad thing people don’t know how to handle it. Really frustrating! I just want somebody who listens and don’t judge. Or should I just put on a happy face and pretend everything is ok, so my friends will feel better about it too?

Leave a Reply

