iui n° 2

Just had my second IUI.

This one was way better than the first.

1) I already knew the procedure and where to go exactly in the hospital and knew what was coming.

2) Hubby was with me the whole time, he didn’t have any urgent work, and kept me entertained by chatting and doing a funny dance while we were left alone in the room to lay down for 15 minutes. I love hubby so much! The first time I was alone and staring at the ceiling of a hospital room for 15 minutes seemed like an eternity!

3) It didn’t hurt this time, nor was there any blood. I didn’t feel a thing! The first time I felt twitches and stings and I bleeded.

4) I took the morning of from work, so I arrived after lunch with hubby totally calm and poise at work, instead of bursting nervously in after 11 o’ clock mumbling something about back aches to my collegues…

Hope this one will work!

Leave a Reply

