IUI’s coming

can’t believe I’m having a medical procedure now. I never thought I would get to this point.

I was so angry with AF Friday. I don’t actually want doctors to probe me with all kinds of equipment. I just want to be left alone, but instead the hospital called that I have to do an echography next Saturday morning, while I was in rehearsal and the whole orchestra looked at me answering nervously the call and storming out the rehearsal while mumbling “I’m sorry, please carry on”.

On the other hand, it’s a good thing that we’re going into the medical stuff, so they can find out what’s wrong with me.

oh, and I had a lovely telephone conversation with my mother-in-law about the procedure (because it could interfere with our Easter visit to my parents-in-law). While she freaks out over everything, she can handle medical stuff better then anyone else. It was an awkward conversation for me at first but she made me feel at ease.

My owm mum is on a trip so she doesn’t even know we’re going to do IUI this month, but she offered to help me to the probing with needles part (maybe that will be the first thing she has to do when she returns from holiday).

I hope we will do allright and I’m planning to handle this IUI LIKE A BOSS. Yes I can. Can I?

2 thoughts on “IUI’s coming

Leave a Reply

